The Last Piano Sonata Video (DVD)

The two movements that make up Beethoven's Opus 111 are of high contrast to each other to create a complete listening experience.
Item Code: FI-1232

List $79.95
Sale-Price: $69.99
You Save: $9.96 (12%)

Use your mouse to scratch off the area below to get your coupon code and enter it in at checkout to Save!

Product Description:
In this educational video, viewers get a 28-minute look at one of the best-known works of the famed composer Beethoven. His last sonata, Opus 111, is written with just two movements. Those two movements are starkly juxtaposed to one another with very different styles that have created a highly interesting, contrasting work for this video to explore. The video looks at the energy and excitement of the first movement and then the calm and serene sound of the second movement. The second movement is played in this video so that viewers can hear the complete movement and experience its elemental quality. Learn about the contrasting quality of the two movements together and what the complete piece has to say to the listener.
Customer Reviews

Art Studio Furniture & Equipment
Art Instruction DVDs & Art Education
Drawing  Supplies
Painting Supplies
More Art Forms
Children's Art