Land of Our Fathers Video (DVD)

A DVD program that gives a glimpse at several composers that have used their homeland for musical inspiration.
Item Code: FI-726

List $89.95
Sale-Price: $79.99
You Save: $9.96 (11%)

Use your mouse to scratch off the area below to get your coupon code and enter it in at checkout to Save!

Product Description:
This DVD gives the viewer a take of how composer's will use their homeland's culture, climate, and language as inspiration and a form of expression to put into their compositions. This informational film has the compositions Peer Gynt Suite by Grieg, Ma Vlost by Smetana,String Quartet in E-Flat and Symphony Number Nine (The New World) by Dvorak, Three Places in New England by Ive, Katya Kabanova by Janacek, Homage at the Tomb of Debussy by de Falla, London Symphony by Vaughan Williams, Hary Janos Suite by Kodaly, and Finlandia and Symphony Number Two by Sibelius. This is a fitting program for people who have an interest in music history, folk music, and learning about how music can greatly be effected by a composer or musician's home. In addition, it would make a good addition to the studies for music students or music teachers. (Sixty minutes, color)
Customer Reviews

Art Studio Furniture & Equipment
Art Instruction DVDs & Art Education
Drawing  Supplies
Painting Supplies
More Art Forms
Children's Art