Copland: Appalachian Spring Video (DVD)

Copland: Appalachian Spring Video (DVD)
The third in an educational musical DVD series called The Score shows how to create drama in a musical piece by interweaving into the concept of musical space.
Item Code: FI-6132

List $69.95
Sale-Price: $59.99
You Save: $9.96 (14%)

Use your mouse to scratch off the area below to get your coupon code and enter it in at checkout to Save!

Product Description:
Martha Graham commissioned Aaron Copeland to compose Appalachian Spring for her dance company. First performed at the Library of Congress in 1944 the dance and suite achieved Copeland and Graham’s goal to produce a musical dance full of both surprise and drama. Appalachian Spring embodies Copeland’s mastery of weaving drama necessary for Ms. Graham’s dance into his music by using increased surges of notes and chords while fusing small musical notes creating the increased sense of space and movement within the Suite. This DVD is part of an educational series, The Score directed by Graham Stone, performed by the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, and conducted by William Conway. Dougie Vipond narrates the DVD instructing how Copeland was able to achieve the necessary drama using musical space in this innovative composition.
  • ISBN: 978-0-7365-6533-2
  • OCLC Number: 55667015
  • Run Time: 15 Minute
  • Item#: BVL6132
  • Copyright date: ©1996
  • Closed Captioned

Customer Reviews

Art Studio Furniture & Equipment
Art Instruction DVDs & Art Education
Drawing  Supplies
Painting Supplies
More Art Forms
Children's Art