Beethoven by Barenboim Video (13-part series - DVD)

Beethoven by Barenboim Video (13-part series - DVD)
Ludwig von Beethoven's life and music is brought to life by host Daniel Barenboim, a premiere pianist and conductor. This 13-part series explores some of the prolific composer's greatest works.
Item Code: FI-1234

List $1,039.35
Sale-Price: $1,029.99
You Save: $9.36 (1%)

Use your mouse to scratch off the area below to get your coupon code and enter it in at checkout to Save!

Product Description:
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827) is considered one of the greatest composers of the Classical and early Romantic eras in musical history. Born in Bonn, Germany, his many well-known compositions continue to delight audiences centuries later. His vast repertoire includes symphonies, concertos, sonatas, chamber music, and choral works. He lived in Vienna from the age of 22 until his death. Remarkably, some of his greatest works were composed after he lost his hearing after the year 1800. In this film series, Argentine pianist and conductor, Daniel Barenboim, hosts a 13-part series on the legendary composer. Barenboim provides an informed look at some of the greatest works in the Western musical canon. This is a must see series for anyone who loves Classical music.

Beethoven by Barenboim Video (DVD)
  • 13 part series; Run Time: 28 Minutes, each
  • Copyright Date: 2004
  • Closed Captioned

Customer Reviews

Art Studio Furniture & Equipment
Art Instruction DVDs & Art Education
Drawing  Supplies
Painting Supplies
More Art Forms
Children's Art