Amid Tears and Sorrow Video (DVD)

Beethoven's "A Major Cello Sonata" is beautifully performed by Barenboim and the late Jacqueline du Pre, a foremost cellist of this century. Any lover or educator of music needs to add this Beethoven Sonata to their collection especially lovers or players of the cello.
Item Code: FI-1228

List $79.95
Sale-Price: $69.99
You Save: $9.96 (12%)

Use your mouse to scratch off the area below to get your coupon code and enter it in at checkout to Save!

Product Description:
"A Major Cello Sonata" by Beethoven has a very ironic history. Beethoven composed this Sonata not as a sad composition but in the piece he wrote "Inter Lachrymas et luctus" meaning amid tears and sorrow. The irony results from Beethoven having accepted his deafness. The performers, Barenboin and his wife Jacqueline du Pre the cellist playing this piece was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis shortly after the performance, never played again, and passed away. Ironic that Beethoven was passed the tears and sorrows while Jacqueline du Pre who played the piece and her husband went into the land amid tears and sorrow.
  • ISBN: 978-0-7365-5643-9
  • Run Time: 28 Minutes
  • Copyright Date: ©1991

Customer Reviews

Art Studio Furniture & Equipment
Art Instruction DVDs & Art Education
Drawing  Supplies
Painting Supplies
More Art Forms
Children's Art