The Music of the 20th Century: Leaving Home Video(VHS/DVD)

Item Code: FI-6925

Mfg List: $1,049.65
Sale Price: $1,039.99
You Save: $9.66 (1%)
Select Options Below

Product Description:
The Music of the 20th Century: Leaving Home Video(VHS/DVD). Performances led by Britain’s renowned conductor Sir Simon Rattle have won their share of critical acclaim and international awards. Now, go with Rattle—dedicated champion of modern music—and the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra on an exhilarating journey through the world of 20th-century orchestral music. See how composers from Mahler to Stravinsky to Turnage left old musical foundations behind in their search for new musical expression. The range of the music is wide—30 composers in all—and represents an extraordinary kaleidoscope of orchestral images. Some sounds will seem new, some familiar. All represent the pinnacle of 20th-century musical genius. 7-part series, 52 minutes each.

Customer Reviews