Ludwig van Beethoven Video(VHS/DVD)

Item Code: FI-30000

Mfg List: $129.95
Sale Price: $119.99
You Save: $9.96 (8%)
Select Options Below

Product Description:
Ludwig van Beethoven. Beethoven transformed the sonata, taking it from drawing rooms to concert halls. His third symphony altered the very nature of the genre and launched the heroic style in music. And the fact that he wrote only nine symphonies—far fewer than his predecessors—forcefully demonstrated a fundamental change in composition. In this program, the life and legacy of a genius come alive through letters, paintings, scholarly commentary, and, of course, the music. Historic performances of Beethoven’s works include Karl B?hm conducting Piano Concerto No. 4, Op. 58; Herbert von Karajan conducting Symphonies No. 3, 5, and 8; and Leonard Bernstein conducting Symphonies No. 3, 5, and 9. (27 minutes)
View a Preview Clip

Customer Reviews