The Late Works Video (DVD)

Item Code: FI-1231

Mfg List: 79.95
Sale Price: 69.99
You Save: 9.96 (12%)

Product Description:
The Late Works Video(VHS/DVD). Beethoven’s late works must be experienced and the analysis limited to the facts—the music is more compact, the use of contrasts is heightened, changes are more abrupt, the themes simpler. Turning from the symphony to the string quartet is an example of the tightening of the whole and the more meticulous detail to part writing, to the shape of the inner voices. Selections performed include a section of the String Quartet, Opus 130; Symphony No. 9 (Opus 125), Recapitulation; Bagatelle Opus 119; Piano Sonata Opus 111 (complete first movement). (28 minutes)
Customer Reviews

Art Studio Furniture & Equipment
Art Instruction DVDs & Art Education
Drawing  Supplies
Painting Supplies
More Art Forms
Children's Art