Beethoven the Promethean Video (DVD)

Item Code: FI-1221

Mfg List: 79.95
Sale Price: 69.99
You Save: 9.96 (12%)

Product Description:
Beethoven the Promethean Video(VHS/DVD). Barenboim illustrates and explains Beethovenís individualistic style, how he made the musical tradition of Haydn and Mozart his own, and the link between his music and his personal struggles and deafness. Selections performed: Symphony No. 2, Sonata for Piano No. 1, Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in C minor, Mozartís Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in C minor, Beethovenís Sonata for Piano in C minor and Mozartís Sonata for Piano in C minor, Mozartís Symphony No. 40 in G minor, Beethovenís Symphony No. 5 and 7 (last movement complete). (28 minutes)
Customer Reviews

Art Studio Furniture & Equipment
Art Instruction DVDs & Art Education
Drawing  Supplies
Painting Supplies
More Art Forms
Children's Art