Bach to the Future: An Interactive Music Experience Video(VHS/DVD)

Item Code: FI-34807

Mfg List: $149.95
Sale Price: $139.99
You Save: $9.96 (7%)
Select Options Below

Product Description:
Bach to the Future: An Interactive Music Experience. . S. Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 takes on new life in this Emmy-nominated Discovery Concert ™. Conductor George Marriner Maull and the Philharmonic Orchestra of New Jersey create an interactive experience through which spectators become intimate with the concerto’s third movement and the structure of a fugue. Engaging the live audience in spirited conversation, Maull cajoles them into listening carefully to excerpts played by the orchestra and offering candid responses. A listening guide accompanies the program—providing a visual means with which to follow the music—as well as a study guide with helpful exercises and a vocabulary list for teachers. Both guides are available at (58 minutes) The DVD version has on-demand English subtitles and can be viewed using a DVD player or computer DVD-ROM drive.

Customer Reviews