Arnold Schoenberg Video(VHS/DVD)

Item Code: FI-30006

Mfg List: $129.95
Sale Price: $119.99
You Save: $9.96 (8%)
Select Options Below

Product Description:
Arnold Schoenberg. To pursue new directions in music, Schoenberg bravely abandoned traditional tonal arrangements, composing atonal works that would eventually lead to the development of his unique Twelve-Tone System. In this program, musicologists David Rosen and Michel Fischer discuss the dramatic technical changes as well as the historical contexts of Schoenberg’s music. Historic performances include Pierre Boulez conducting Moses and Aaron and Transfigured Night, Op. 4; Glenn Gould’s interpretations of Pieces for Piano, Op. 25; Erich Leinsdorf conducting Chamber Symphony No. 1; Jeffrey Tate conducting Chamber Symphony No. 2; and extracts from A Survivor from Warsaw and Pierrot Lunaire. (27 minutes)
View a Preview Clip

Customer Reviews