Five Centuries of Music in Venice Video(VHS/DVD)

Item Code: FI-4071

Mfg List: $749.75
Sale Price: $739.99
You Save: $9.76 (1%)
Select Options Below

Product Description:
Five Centuries of Music in Venice. This musically and visually stunning series traces the musical history of one of the most photogenic places on earth. Written by H. C. Robbins Landon, with performances by outstanding musicians, it places some of the best and best-loved music of the classical repertory into the context of its time and place. Composers whose works are performed are the Gabrielis, Sch?tz, Legrenzi, Monteverdi, Barbara Strozzi, Vivaldi, Albinoni, Cimarosa, J. S. Bach, Marcello, Verdi, Wagner, Rossini, Schoenberg, Stravinsky, Nono, Malipiero, Maderna, Vacchi, Ambrosini, and Mahler. 5-part series, 60 minutes each.

Customer Reviews